Skip to content Skip to main navigation

Diane Blake

Chair of the Board (Director and Officer)

Diane Blake, Founder and Lead Sponsor of Myseum of Toronto, has been a proud Torontonian since 1986. Prior to becoming an archivist, she worked in information technology, and studied at University College in London and the University of Toronto. Diane’s interests include volunteering at a local school, supporting the apprentices at the National Ballet and serving on the Board at the Walrus foundation.

The Honourable David Crombie
P.C., O.C., O. Ont.

Founding Director

David Crombie has served as mayor of Toronto, a member of parliament and a federal cabinet minister. He is the former president and CEO of the Canadian Urban Institute, former chair of Ontario Place Corporation and founding chair of the Waterfront Regeneration Trust. He is president of David Crombie and Associates Inc. and currently serves as chair of the Advisory Council for the Nuclear Waste Management Organization (NWMO), a director of Mount Pleasant Cemeteries Group and chair of the Toronto Lands Corporation. David Crombie is Chancellor Emeritus of Ryerson University and an honorary fellow of the Royal Architectural Institute of Canada. He has received honorary degrees from the University of Toronto, University of Waterloo and Seneca College. He has been appointed to the Order of Ontario and is an officer to the Order of Canada.

Maureen Marshall

Founding Director

Maureen Marshall, Founding Director of the Myseum of Toronto, currently works as an independent consultant to the cultural sector, including museums, galleries and historic attractions. Maureen has had an extensive career as an entrepreneur and marketer, including roles at American Express and Citibank, as well as founding an online environmental products and services company. She also held a number of leadership positions in not-for-profit and community organizations, including the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation and the Family Services Association of Toronto. Maureen holds a Master of Museum Studies from the University of Toronto and an MBA from York University.

Ian Bandeen

Treasurer (Director and Officer)

Ian Bandeen, a Founding Director of Myseum of Toronto, is one of Canada’s leading capital markets experts. He co-founded the Canadian Securitization markets as well as the Canadian Securities Exchange, where he served as CEO until 2011. Ian currently serves as Chairman Emeritus of the National Angel Capital Organization (NACO), as a Director and Chairman of the Finance Committee of the Art of Time Ensemble, and as a member of the Finance Committee of the board of HotDocs. He is a long-standing trustee of the S.M. Blair Family Foundation and a proud member of Canada Company. A member of the Ontario Bar, Ian holds two law degrees from McGill University in addition to an Honours BA in economics from Queen’s University.

Jeff Biggar

Board member

Jeff Biggar is an academic and consultant with a multidisciplinary background in the arts and urban planning. He is currently research associate in the Department of Geography and Planning at the University of Toronto. His focus is on how to make equitable and sustainable cities through smart policy choices, advocacy, and public engagement. A committed city builder, he advises United Way Toronto and other grassroots organizations on economic development and affordable housing. He writes regularly on urban issues and has authored several reports on urban development, infrastructure, and sustainability.

Patten on the ceiling at University of Toronto

Parna Sabet-Stephenson


Parna is a partner at the law firm of Gowling WLG where she specializes in technology law, outsourcing and e-commerce. Parna immigrated to Toronto as a young teenager. She is passionate about Toronto and the vision of Myseum. She joined the Board of Myseum in October 2016. Parna is currently overseeing the governance of Myseum.